Minutes of the Meeting of the SHAREHOLDER SUB-COMMITTEE held at the Council Chamber, Epsom Town Hall on 19 November 2024

PRESENT -

Councillor Neil Dallen (Chair); Councillors John Beckett (as nominated substitute for Councillor Hannah Dalton), Alex Coley and Alison Kelly

Absent: Councillor Hannah Dalton and Councillor Robert Leach

Officers present: Andrew Bircher (Interim Director of Corporate Services) (not present for consideration of recomendations 4-5 of the report), Mark Shephard (EEPIC Managing Director), Richard Appiah-Ampofo (EEPIC Company Secretary) and Tim Richardson (Democratic Services Manager)

1 QUESTIONS AND STATEMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC

No questions or statements were received from members of the public.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations of interest were made by Councillors in items on this agenda.

3 MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

The Minutes and Restricted Minutes of the meeting of the Shareholder Sub-Committee held on 21 November 2023 were agreed as a true record and signed by the Chair.

4 ANNUAL REPORT

The Sub-Committee received the annual report of Epsom & Ewell Property Investment Company Ltd (EEPIC).

Following consideration, the Sub-Committee resolved to:

- (1) Note Epsom & Ewell Property Investment Company Ltd Report to Shareholder (Appendix 1 to the report);
- (2) Note Epsom & Ewell Property Investment Company Ltd Shareholder Annual Review (Appendix 2 and 3 to the report);

- (3) Note the resignation of the former Finance Director (Brendan Bradley) and approve the appointment of Sue Emmons, the Shareholder's Chief Accountant, to Finance Director for Epsom & Ewell Property Investment Company Ltd;
- (4) Approve the appointment of Andrew Bircher, the Shareholder's acting Director of Corporate Services, to Corporate Director for Epsom & Ewell Property Investment Ltd;
- (5) Approve the confidential Annual Business Plan 2025-2026 (Appendix 4 to the report);
- (6) Note the confidential Report to Shareholder (Appendix 5 to the report).

The meeting began at 6.30 pm and ended at 6.35 pm

COUNCILLOR NEIL DALLEN (CHAIR)